playoff chances from an outsider

Hugebillsfan

I like all this positive attitude about the Bengals, but they are not going to the playoffs. I would like to see it, but they are not getting past New England, Buffalo and I think the last game is with Philly?? As a future Cincinnati resident, I am starting to really like this team. As I read all of your comments, I don't share your optimism. Your defense is nowwhere near a playoff defense- Marvin Lewis should be embarrassed. I think New England will probably beat you guys up pretty good especially in New England. My Bills are on a mission and they are playing great. I am glad I am flying in for that game. Everyone in Buffalo is really worried about the Bengals game. I wish your team well, and what do I know, my teams isn't that great as well. Enjoy the last couple of weeks of football. Bills 31 Bengals 17

26-23? You are out of your *** damn mind.

More like 26-3. Bills...just a joke. In reality, only one good win (Jets, despire the fact that it was at home) in relation to how bad the NFC is right now and how they got to play Miami twice along with Arizona. But good luck on the rest of the season, just don't expect to come into the Jungle looking for a handout. :P

It's fun to dream tho, isn't it? If you don't set your sights high, you'll never make it off the ground. Do I really think that Cincy will go to the playoffs? No. But I do know not to count yourself out until triple zeroes appear (see Cincy win over the Ratbirds). There's still that mathematical chance, so we can still dream in the meantime. :D