Barry Bonds interview

BengalszoneBilly

I watched it, I studied him and his calculated replies, and I'm sorry...but IMHO, he's a lying sack of s**t. <_<

He knows damn good and well he was juicing. How could you not know what you were injecting yourself with! I'd make damn sure what it was, and I'm not even a professional player who depends on his body to make a living!

Him and all the other 'riods users have skewered the recordbooks forever. Thanks a lot you freakin' jerks! :angry:

But at the same time Billy, I'm glad this is all happening. It's created this awareness that's being combating now with owners, players union, and press. While it sucks now, and probably will get worse, I think long-term, it's going to benefit -- more than hurt at least -- the game now that this issue is at its peek.

Next step, figuring out what to do if Bonds surpassings the Babe on all-time homers list.

Baseball needs a new add campaign with guys like Bonds and Giambi with the"clear" stuff on their upper lip and the slogan would be "Got Juice?".

Crap like this really makes you appreciate what Roger Maris and Hank Aaron did on their own and what a great year George Foster had in 1977 when he hit 52 HRs over the 12 foot fence at Riverfront not the 8 foot one that they had since the mid-80s.

Next step, figuring out what to do if Bonds surpassings the Babe on all-time homers list.

What do you mean "if?" He'll do it. It'll just take a bunch more "at bats" since he'll be without the juice.

Has anyone else noticed how the home run totals dropped last season? Expect it to continue without Balco around.

I almost feel like anything that happened since 1995 should be erased from the record books. I know that won't happen but it has really taken something away from the game for me.

Guys like Brady Anderson hitting 40+ homers when his previous high was probably 20. Same thing for Bret Boone. A scrawny second baseman suddenly finds his HR swing? :wacko: