Ratliff at Saftey

GROIIIDayton

I didn't say Ratliff played the whole game at saftey. I was at the game and can guarentee you that Ratliff saw time at saftey. Mitchel played saftey most of the game, but Ratliff was in on passing downs. I'm sure if someone taped the game you would be able to see Ratliff playing saftey. They moved KK to SS and Raliff was playing FS.

i saw ratliff at safety a number of times yesterday.

also, i noticed that mitchell had a couple really NICE tackles. his downfall is his movement, but he was a sure tackler yesterday.

Ratliff was in at safety on a couple third down plays but Mitchell was playing majority of the time and did a better job than Ohalete has been. Mitchell didn't miss any easy tackles and came up w/ some big hits. He's not great by any means but he is definately serviceable. TBD, what year did you graduate. I graduated from Butler in 2000.

The rushing stats for the D over the last five games is rather stellar....That is a reflection on which position group??? LB with Odell, safety. DL, overall D, competition????

Brian Simmons and Landon Johnson, and probably Sean Smith and the improved play of Thorton and Geathers (Justin Smith is just doing what he's always done - an adequate body who doesn't produce much).

Odell hasn't done much versus the run, kind of overrated amongst cincy fans - he still takes bad angles and over-pursues and gets caught up in traffic once he commits to a lane etc..., That said he's often dropping back into pass coverage - but vs the run he still doesn't seem to be the first to the ball very often for a variety of reasons.

It's why he won't be ROTY - he has some improving to do

i saw ratliff at safety a number of times yesterday.

also, i noticed that mitchell had a couple really NICE tackles. his downfall is his movement, but he was a sure tackler yesterday.