Oh look, it's a new guy.

BTG

Ok, I just found this place, and it seems pretty sweet. I used to post at Thornton's old message board before it got shut down, but only sporadically. Since then I just read Bengals.com for my Bengals info.

However, my thirst for Bengals discussion led me here, as it was the first site I stumbled upon after typing "Bengals Message Board" into Google.

Some quick info:

I've been a Bengals fan since I was 5 years old ('84). I still remember watching the three-headed monster of Kenny Anderson, Boomer, & Turk Schonert taking snaps.

I honestly believe Boomer Esiason is the devil.

Ickey Woods sold steaks door to door in my neighborhood (someone please tell me I'm not the only one).

I graduated from Franklin in '97...don't hold that against me.

I joined the Navy, got out, and ended up finding a career in Toledo where I now live.

My teams are:

MLB: Boston Red Sox (favorite players: Dewey Evans/Curt Schilling)

NFL: Cincinnati Bengals (favorite players: Chris Collinsworth/Chad Johnson)

NCAAF: Ohio State Buckeyes (favorite players: Damon Moore/AJ Hawk)

I'm not big basketball fan. I casually follow Boston College b-ball along with OSU. I don't really have any loyalty to either. If they played I'd probably cheer for OSU, though. I like the Cavs and have since Price, Ehlo, Nance, & Dogherty were playing, but I don't watch the NBA until the playoffs. If any of those teams lose, I don't care. Like right now, OSU is about to lose to Iowa. I don't care.

I would pay 100.00 a month to watch 24.

I play quite a bit of PS2, but only sports/war games & Gran Turismo.

Yea, that's about it. I hope to contribute here. Thanks for reading.

Hey welcome to the board. I found this place a couple years ago in the same fashion.

Good to see you're a chowda head, too. Looks like our pitching is going to be lights out this year.

Hey man, enjoy your stay. Again, welcome aboard.